Saturday, October 24, 2020

Abstract & Concrete - The Mystery of Numbers & Letters Revealed

To be released on November 12th.

"Abstract & Concrete - The Mystery of Numbers & Letters Revealed"

A digital download 4 disc set on Tin Can Music.

"The idea of this 10th anniversary celebration, “Abstract & Concrete – The Mystery of Numbers & Letters Revealed”, came up just because of the fun of it. There is a lot of unreleased material, early Kolpebo improvisations of tunes that later developed into something vastly different. More or less composed material went through radical changes during the process, et cetera. There are also songs that never showed up on N&L, or elsewhere, for various reasons, most of them now forgotten."

Featuring Janne Yan Andersson (JA), Stefan Oax Ek (SE), Geoff Leigh (GL) (England), Judy Dyble (JD) (England), Pat Mastelotto (PM) (USA), Thomas Mera Gartz (TMG) (Sweden), Nikke Ström (NS)(Sweden), Kenji Siratori (KS)(Japan), Håkan Almkvist (HA)(Sweden), Regina Przic (RP)(France)

A01 The First Day (Original Kolpebo Improvisation) 08.16 – JA SE
A02 Over & Out (First Vocal Version) 05.27 – JD JA SE NS
A03 The Interior Structure of Computer 8 (Early Edited Untamed Version) 05.42 – JA SE
A04 Modern Sea (Original Kolpebo Improvisation) 04.08 – JA SE
A05 In the Garden of Eden (Original Kolpebo Improvisation) 09.52 – JA SE
A06 The Entropy Is Strong (The Original Janne Improvisation + Drums) 10.51 – JA PM
B01 A Secret Door (Early Raw Edited Version) 04.41 – JA SE NS
B02 Electric Apple (Early Kolpebo Version) 08.31 – JA SE
B03 Kenji Self-Unit (TMG-Version) 05.01 – TMG SE KS GL NS
B04 Mikrofon (Logitech EasyCall Speakerphone) 2008-04-13 13-34-52 (An oddity) 01.07 - JA
B05 For A Rainy Day (Original Kolpebo Improvisation) 11.31 – JA SE
B06 Have I Been Here Before (Original Kolpebo Improvisation) 05.10 - JA SE
B07 Over & Out 2009 (Third Vocal Version) 02.08 – JA SE GL RP
C01 S7 (Some JA Sound Testing) 00.15 - JA
C02 Modern Sea (First Edited Version) 04.08 – JA SE
C03 Computer 2 (Early Kolpebo Version) 02.53 – JA SE
C04 Computer 7 (Early Edited Version) 03.00 – JA SE
C05 Computer 8 (Early Edited Version) 05.25 – JA SE
C06 Rough & Tough Audio 02_04 (Guitar Excerpt) 00.39 - SE
C07 Landscape Ahead Git Import (Guitar Excerpt) 00.07 - SE
C08 Dragons Fly in the Night (Single Version) 03.22 – GL JA SE NS
C09 In the Garden of Eden (Early Edited Version) 06.05 – JA SE
C10 El Apple (TMG-Version) 08.32 – TMG JA SE
D01 Shadow in a mirror (Early Unfinished Take) 01.28 – JA SE
D02 S9 (Some JA Sound Testing) 00.15 - JA
D03 Sanity Check (Early Edited Version) 05.05 – HA JA SE GL
D04 No Kroh Poh (First Vocal Version) 04.24 – JD JA HA
D05 Over & Out (Second Vocal Version) 05.30 – GL JA SE
D06 Silent Night (Original Kolpebo Improvisation) 09.56 – JA SE
D07 The Entropy Is Strong (Early Edited Version) 11.05 – JA SE PM
D08 The First Day (JawHarp2 Abbreviated) 00.44 - GL 

Thursday, October 15, 2020

Tin Can Music's Bandcamp Site


Check out all Joxfield's releases on Tin Can Music Bandcamp site.

There will also show up some other interesting stuff in the future.

Listen, stream and/or download.

Anything you want.

Beware! Be Aware! Be There!


Thursday, October 8, 2020

Joxfield - Abstract & Concrete


November 12 2020.
155 minutes of previously unreleased music from the sessions that brought "Numbers & Letters" to you 10 years ago.
Original improvisations, vastly different takes of what you've heard before, a couple of ballads sung by Judy Dyble, et cetera. Digital release on Tin Can Music.
Beware! Be Aware! Be There!